Rogue Three

rogue three black and white.jpg

Rogue Three is an improvised music trio based in Melbourne/Brisbane, Australia. Its members Ryan Williams (Recorders), Hannah Reardon-Smith (Flutes), and Brodie McAllister (Trombone) formed the ensemble in January 2017 for the Tilde New Music and Sound Art Festival. Their music has been described as a kaleidoscope of sound straight out of Cronenberg's dreams. The unlikely instrumental grouping allows the ensemble to explore, shatter, shape and contour their unique personalities into a one homogeneous soundscape. Each of these musical oddkin brings an empathetic ear and a love of provocation and difference, as they sound out their place in a galaxy far, far away.

Listen to their debut album released on MNM below.